lisa west

April 16, 2008

Most of the jewellery out there in the world leaves me cold, or as Orangette would say, makes me utter a mild *meh*. Not so with the simple, elegant pieces of Lisa West. The things she does with silver and mother of pearl make me want to run headlong into the nearest studio and not come out until I’ve created something, anything with a flower motif.

I’ve seen her pieces in person at Royal Jewellery in Auckland, one of my favorite jewellery stores. The moth brooches are particularly compelling in person, the softly brushed metals melting together to form a perfect moth-like texture. You’ll have to go there for yourself, as I can’t get the image to load…

2 Responses to “lisa west”

  1. paperseed said

    Very beautiful and very eye-catching!

  2. paperseed said

    Very beautiful and very eye-catching!

Leave a Reply

